Contact RSS Facebook
Contact us: 149 Crown Point Ct., Suite A, Grass Valley, CA 95945

(530) 274-8455 or (888) 811-4621 | info@ncerc.org


About US

The Nevada County Economic Resource Council (NCERC) is dedicated and positioned to assist in business attraction, creation and retention. Our NCERC professionals collaborate daily with community leaders in business, government, chambers of commerce and business associations. The ERC is your partner for success in Nevada County!

Equipped with comprehensive up-to-date demographic data, complete real estate and re-location services and offering skilled personel to assist your individual needs, the ERC has the tools and talent to help you build a very solid and secure business in Nevada County.

Come to Nevada County where quality-of-life and a quality business environment work hand-in-hand! The NCERC is committed to preserving the historical past, present success and future vitality of Nevada County’s culturally rich and progressive economy!


Executive Committee

Lisa Swarthout

Lisa Swarthout

Chairperson

City of Grass Valley
City Council
125 East Main Street
Grass Valley CA 95945
PH: 530-477-6404
lswarthout@cityofgrassvalley.com

Robert Bergman

Robert Bergman

Immediate Past Chair

City of Nevada City
City Council
317 Broad Street
Nevada City, CA 95959
PH: 530-265-2496
rcontrol@pacbell.net


Debbie Plass

Debbie Plass

Chair Elect

Sierra Nevada Memorial Hospital Dignity Health
VP of Marketing and Business Development
P.O. Box 1029
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-274-6110
Debbie.Plass@snmh.dignityhealth.org

Stephanie Ortiz

Stephanie Ortiz

Secretary

Sierra College Nevada County Campus
Executive Dean
250 Sierra College Drive
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-274-5301
stortiz@sierracollege.edu


Tim Corkins

Tim Corkins

Treasurer

Z.A.P. Manufacturing, Inc.
CEO
12086 Charles Drive
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-272-8855
timcorkins@zapmfg.com

Dale Creighton

Dale Creighton

SCO Planning & Engineering
President
140 Litton Drive #240
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-272-5841
dale@scopeinc.net


Ed Scofield

Ed Scofield

County of Nevada
Supervisor, Second District
950 Maidu Avenue
Nevada City,  CA 95959
PH: 530-265-1480
ed.scofield@co.nevada.ca.us


Board of Directors

Ed Scofield

Ed Scofield

County of Nevada
Supervisor, Second District
950 Maidu Avenue
Nevada City, CA 95959
PH: 530-265-1480
ed.scofield@co.nevada.ca.us

Hank Weston

Hank Weston

Alternate

County of Nevada
Supervisor District 4
950 Maidu Avenue
Nevada City, CA 95959
PH: 530-265-1480
hank.weston@co.nevada.ca.us


Alison Lehman

Alison Lehman

County of Nevada
Assistant County Executive Officer
950 Maidu Avenue
Nevada City, CA 95959
PH: 530-265-1290
alison.lehman@co.nevada.ca.us

Robert Bergman

Robert Bergman

City of Nevada City
City Council
PO Box 1924
Nevada City, CA 95959
PH: 530-265-8831
rcontrol@pacbell.net

Duane Strawser

Duane Strawser

Alternate

City of Nevada City
Mayor
PO Box 1924
Nevada City, CA 95959
PH: 530-263-3388
strawser@fsaccess.net


Lisa Swarthout

Lisa Swarthout

City of Grass Valley
City Council
125 East Main Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-273-7293
lswarthout@cityofgrassvalley.com

Dan Miller

Dan Miller

Alternate

City of Grass Valley
Mayor
125 East Main Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-274-4317
dmiller@cityofgrassvalley.com


Stephen L De Sena

Stephen L De Sena

Nevada County Association of Realtors
ERA Cornerstone Realty Group
101 Boulder Street
Nevada City CA 95959
PH: 530-265-3369
stephen@desenagroup.com

Kathy Hinman

Kathy Hinman

Alternate

Nevada County Association of Realtors
Association Executive
336 Crown Point Circle
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530 272-2627
khinman@nevadacountyaor.com


Tim Corkins

Tim Corkins

Nevada County Business Association
Z.A.P. Manufacturing, Inc.
President
12086 Charles Dr.
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-272-8855
timcorkins@zapmfg.com

Jim Meshwert

Jim Meshwert

Alternate

Nevada County Business Association
Executive Director
P.O. Box 994
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-268-2800
jmeshwert@pleasantridge.k12.ca.us


Dale Creighton

Dale Creighton

Nevada County Contractors’ Association
SCO Planning and Engineering
President
140 Litton Drive # 240
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-272-5841
dale@scopeinc.net

Barbara Bashall

Barbara Bashall

Alternate

Nevada County Contractors’ Association
Executive Director
149 Crown Point Court, Suite A
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-274-1919
nccaexec@pacbell.net


Larry Jostes

Larry Jostes

Nevada County Transportation Commission
101 Providence Mine Road, Suite 102
Nevada City, CA 95959
PH:530-265-3202
lajandmcj@prodigy.net

Dan Landon

Dan Landon

Alternate

Nevada County Transportation Commission
Executive Director
101 Providence Mine Road, Suite 102
Nevada City, CA 95959
PH: 530-265-3202
dlandon@nccn.net


Remleh Scherzinger

Remleh Scherzinger

Nevada Irrigation District
General Manager
1036 West Main Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-273-6185 x224
scherzinger@nidwater.com

Tim Crough

Tim Crough

Alternate

Nevada Irrigation District
Assistant General Manager
1036 West Main Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-273-6185 x 226
crough@nidwater.com


Randy Wagner

Randy Wagner

Sierra Economic Development Corporation
CEO
560 Wall Street, Suite F
Auburn, CA 95603
PH: 530-823-4703
randy@sedcorp.biz

Stephanie Ortiz

Stephanie Ortiz

Sierra College Nevada County Campus
Executive Dean
250 Sierra College Drive
Grass Valley CA 95945
PH: 530-274-5301
stortiz@sierracollege.edu

Louise Bennicoff Johnson

Louise Bennicoff Johnson

Superintendent
Nevada Joint Union High School Districk
15725 Mt. Olive Road
Grass Valley CA 95945
PH: 530-346-2153 x202
lbjohnson@njuhsd.com

 

 


Investors/Partners

Kimberly Parker

Kimberly Parker

Sierra Nevada Memorial Hospital Foundation
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1810
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-477-9700
kparker@snmhf.com

Debbie Plass

Debbie Plass

Sierra Nevada Memorial Hospital Dignity Health
VP of Marketing and Business Development
P.O. Box 1029
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-274-6110
Debbie.Plass@snmh.dignityhealth.org


Judy Hess

Judy Hess

Tri Counties Bank
Business and Community Development Officer
305 Neal Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945
PH: 530-470-2804
jhess@tcbk.com